Byron’s Grotto

PortovenereMy favourite place in the world to swim, bathed in beauty above, below and on all sides – Byron’s Grotto, Portovenere.

About Poetic Beauty

Passionate lover of beauty in all its forms, from the universal to the infinitesimal, with a desire to touch the hearts of all I encounter and share the beauty of life with others My art: www.poeticbeauty.co.uk
This entry was posted in Art, Beauty, Inspiration, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Byron’s Grotto

  1. bagnidilucca says:

    I love Portovenere!!!! We have a house in Bagni di Lucca where I spend several months a year and it is not too far from this heavenly place. I actually prefer Portovenere to nearby Cinque Terre, although those villages are gorgeous too. Thank you for the lovely reminder. I have done a few posts on Porotvenere if you are interested.

  2. It is such a beautiful place. My dream is to live there one day. I love the effortless blend of natural and man-made beauty and the multitude of colours mixing together to delight the eye.

    The photos on your blog are lovely. I stayed in Lucca itself but wish I had visited Bagni di Lucca.

Leave a Reply

