Morocco Vista

I believe that the spirit of Christmas time transcends any one religion. It is an opportunity for the fundamental goodness that exists in all humankind to shine through like the star of the Christmas story. This photograph was taken during a journey through the Atlas Mountains in Morocco. The little town peacefully nestled in the valley reminded me of a biblical scene. The camels were brimming with personality – just look at that wonderful smirk!

About Poetic Beauty

Passionate lover of beauty in all its forms, from the universal to the infinitesimal, with a desire to touch the hearts of all I encounter and share the beauty of life with others My art: www.poeticbeauty.co.uk
This entry was posted in Beauty, Inspiration, Nature, Photography, Travel, Wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Morocco Vista

  1. Amy says:

    This photo is gorgeous!

    I’m toying with the idea of a bit of trekking in the Atlas mountains and wondered whether you have any tips/advice? I did a day hike out of Imlil a couple of years ago and LOVED it, but would like to go a bit further and see a bit more. Did you take a guide? Do you know anyone who didn’t? My boyfriend and I did a couple of weeks trekking in the Nepal Himalaya by ourselves this year (with map, compass, excellent book and aching shoulders from our rucksacks!) and it’s amazing just being quiet and alone in a huge landscape, but I’m not sure how clear the trails are or how easy it is to get by without a local guide in Morocco. (I speak reasonable French, but no Arabic. We are happy to fake a marriage/be just friends in the interest of not causing offence.)

    I’ve rambled way too much, but if you have any thoughts I’d love to hear them.

    Amy x

  2. Dear Amy,
    It is certainly a beautiful country in which to travel. The people are friendly, fairly open-minded and French is widely spoken. The Atlas mountains are spectacular but I loved the desert even more. I travelled there alone but met with a tour group to travel into the mountains and desert, so I can’t really advise about trekking. I’m not certain that the infrastructure will make it easy to get about, so you may be best joining a group – there are plenty of trekking tours advertised in Marrakech in whichever city you start your journey from. Sorry I can’t be of more help, but you’ll have a lovely time. x

  3. Amy says:

    Hi,
    Thanks for the speedy reply, and it’s no problem at all – just thought I’d ask in case because I saw the lovely photo and it reminded me I was wondering about it. Take care. x

Leave a Reply

